Espace culturel Louis Vuitton

Artistes : Eleanor Antin, Stephen Antonakos, Walead Beshty, Alighiero Boetti, Jan Dibbets, Eugenio Dittborn, Clarisse Hahn, Ray Johnson, Guillaume Leblon, Kurt Ryslavy, Vittorio Santoro, Danh Võ.
Commissaire de l’exposition : Erik Verhagen
Lieu : Espace culturel Louis Vuitton
Director : François Combin
Montage : Flavien Regnault
Music : Katoy
Production : Urubu Films

The primary focus of the exhibition is Mail Art, and its aim is to bring together works by creators from different generations with different sensibilities who have all chosen to use the post as an artistic medium.

Whereas from the 1950s to the 1970s this democratic “attitude” was part of a desire to circumvent the art market and distance oneself from institutions, artists from the generations that followed saw this media as a means to experiment with ways that would allow them to renegotiate both spatial and temporal references as they pertain to works of art that are frequently interactive in nature.